Online Help > Commands > Administration > Clean up

Deleted History

Description

 

The Deleted History permanently deletes entries that had been previously deleted. Full history is always preserved because every entry "version" is kept in historical tables.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

This feature requires an Advanced Data Source.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

You must be an administrator of the data source to perform this action.

 

Settings

 

1. To permanently delete entries history go in Administration - Clean up - Deleted History.

 

Administration - Deleted History

Administration - Deleted History

 

2. Select prior to which date you wish to permanently delete your deleted entries history.

 

Clean up Deleted History

Clean up Deleted History

 

3. Confirm your choice prior to permanently delete your deleted entries history.

 

Confirmation window

Confirmation window

 

There is no History backup, hence we strongly recommend to do a backup before proceeding.

 

The Administration - View deleted option allows you to view the deleted entries as well as restoring them.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

This feature requires an Advanced Data Sources.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

Only Administrators of the data source can permanently delete some or all deleted entries.

 

BadgeWarning48x48

For architectural reasons, the documents stored in our Advanced Data sources are NOT protected from deletions. Once they are deleted, they cannot be restored. Please keep a safe copy of all documents in another storage device. Support for this feature will be added in a coming update of our products.

 

Settings

 

Manage Deleted Entries

 

The View deleted will generate a list containing all the entries previously deleted from your data source. You may resurrect an entry, meaning it will become active entry again and will be shown in your data source. You may also chose to permanently delete your entries, once you have permanently deleted your entries you won't be able to resurrect them afterward.

 

Deleted Entries

Deleted Entries

 

Option

Description

Resurrect Entry

Use this button to restore an entry.

Delete

Permanently delete the selected entry.

Delete All

Permanently delete all the deleted entries.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

Deleted entries can be resurrected as long as the Security Provider has not been changed since the delete action.

 

Export deleted entries list

 

You can use the Right-click button on one or several lines to export them in CSV, HTML, XLS or XML format.