Online Help > Commands > Administration > Other

View Deleted

Description

 

The Administration - View deleted option allows you to view the deleted entries as well as restore them.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

This feature requires an Advanced Data Source.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

Administrators can permanently delete some or all deleted entries.

 

ShieldWarning48x48

For architectural reasons, the documents stored in our Advanced Data sources are NOT protected from deletions. Once they are deleted, they cannot be restored.  Please keep a safe copy of all documents in another storage device.  Support for this feature will be added in a coming update to our products.

 

Settings

 

Manage Deleted Entries

 

The View deleted generates a list containing all the entries previously deleted from your data source. You may resurrect an entry, meaning it will become an active entry again and will be shown in your data source. You may also choose to permanently delete your entries, once you have permanently deleted your entries you won't be able to resurrect them afterward.

 

Deleted Entries

Deleted Entries

 

Option

Description

Resurrect Entry

Restore a deleted entry.

Delete

Permanently delete the selected entry.

Delete All

Permanently delete all deleted entries.

 

BadgeNotice48x48

Deleted entries can be resurrected as long as the Security Provider has not been changed since the deleted action.

 

Export deleted entries

 

You can use a Right-Click button on one or several lines to export them in CSV, HTML or XML format.