Online Help > Commands > Edit

Batch Edit

Description

 

Batch Edit is used to change the settings of multiple entries in one operation. This option can be found in the entry context menu and in the Edit ribbon. It can be used for example to remove or update all of the credentials of a group of sessions.

 

Edit - Batch Edit

Edit - Batch Edit

 

You can change:

 

the Host name;

the credentials;

reset passwords;

the local specific settings (if using a local data source); or

the assigned security group (if using an advanced data source)

 

Simple, yet effective

 

You can multi-select entries by using the usual CTRL, SHIFT, mouse clicks, etc. For a method with a little more power, use our Advanced Search dialog, accessible from View - Advanced Search. The Advanced Search allows you to select multiple criteria at once.

 

Advanced Search

Advanced Search

 

After you have tweaked your criteria to get the results you want, press on Select in Navigation Pane and then Edit - Batch Edit.

 

Settings

 

Change Saved Host Name

 

Change Saved Host name is used to change multiple host names simultaneously.

 

Batch Edit - Change Host Names

Batch Edit - Change Host Names

 

Change Saved Credentials

 

You can change the configured credentials for multiple sessions in a batch.

 

Batch Edit - Change your credentials

Batch Edit - Change your credentials

 

 

Option

Description

Use specified credentials

Use a specific user name, password and domain.

Use credential repository

Use a Credential entry linked entry which can can be external credentials like KeePass for example. This is very useful for sharing or reusing existing credentials among entries.

Use inherited

Inherit the credentials of the parent entry or group.

Use my personal credentials

This allows you to use one set of credentials to replace or emulate the ones from your Windows session. See My Personal Credentials topic.

Use private vault search

Enter the search string of your private vault.

None

No credential will be define for the entry, you will be prompted for credentials every time you connect.

 

Reset All Saved Credentials

 

This will clear the existing credentials for all the selected sessions.

 

Reset All Saved Passwords

 

This will clear the existing passwords for all the selected sessions.

 

User-specific Settings

 

User-specific settings can be modified in a batch if they're supported by the type of session. To change user-specific sessions go to Batch Edit - Edit Sessions (User Settings)...

 

Batch edit - User specific settings

Batch edit - User specific settings

 

Security Group

 

To apply a new security group to multiple sessions, use the menu Batch Edit - Edit Sessions (Security Group)...

 

Batch Edit - Security Group

Batch Edit - Security Group

 

Batch Actions

 

For more information on the Batch Actions please follow this link.