Online Help > Commands > Edit > Setting Overrides

User Specific Settings

Description

 

The User Specific Settings allows session setting to be override for a user.

 

Settings

 

User Specific Settings

 

BadgeInfo48x48

This feature requires an Advanced Data Sources.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

If both User Specific settings and Local Specific Settings are defined on the same entry, Local Specific Settings have priority.

 

Do a right-click on your selected entry and select Edit - Edit Entry (User Specific Settings) or go in the menu Edit - User Specific Settings.

 

Edit Entry (User Specific Settings)

Edit Entry (User Specific Settings)

 

User Specific settings indicator

 

For entries with defined User Specific Settings, an indicator appears in the dashboard when you select the entry. You can simply click on the indicator to go to the Edit Entry (User specific settings) dialog.

 

User Specific Settings

User Specific Settings

 

For Groups/Folders you must have enabled the Show group details/description option to see the indicator.

 

Show Group Details/Description

Show Group Details/Description

 

Workflow

 

Sessions and Groups/Folders

 

Right-click on your entry and select Edit - Edit Entry (User Specific Settings)

 

User Specific Settings

User Specific Settings

 

Please consult each specific override topics for more information:

 

Credential Entry Overriding

Credentials

 

Credentials Entries

 

In the case of credential entries, please refer to Credential Entry Overriding.

 

Navigation tree view column

 

A Specific Settings column can be added in the Navigation Pane by right-clicking on the column Name in the Navigation Pane and selecting Column Chooser.

Double-Click on Specific Settings and the column Specific Settings will be added. You will now be able to see if there is a specific setting applied to your entry.

 

Specific Settings Column

Specific Settings Column