Online Help > Commands > Edit > Setting Overrides > User Specific Settings

Credential Entry Overriding

Description

 

The Credential Entry override is a special case. When overriding using either User Specific Settings or Local Specific Settings, a specialized dialog appears to allow you to override the original credentials.

 

User Specific settings

User Specific settings

 

Settings

 

To override the credentials you must first check the Override credentials option. Then you enter the new credentials in the area below.

 

To stop overriding credentials uncheck the Override credentials option.